VIDEO: Darkness into Light 2019 | Thank You

23 May 2019

2 weeks on from the inaugural Darkness into Light walk here in Clontarf, the organising committee would like to give a huge thank you to all the volunteers, clubs and businesses who made DIL Clontarf 2019 such a success. Without them, the event would not have been possible...

Special thank you to volunteers; 

-Jackie Geraghty and the team from Scoil Uí Chonaill GAA Club

-Shea McCaffrey, Rónán Gallagher and the team at Clontarf GAA Club

-Larry Meany and the team at Clontarf Yacht & Boat Club

-Pat Hooper & Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club

-Aidan Dunne and The Raheny Venture Scouts

-Miriam Joyce & the Clontarf 92nd Scouts

-The team at Together Digital

-Siobhan Hayden & Annette Pepper

-Brian Donnelly

As well as;

-Lord Mayor Nial Ring

-Superintendent John Long of Clontarf Garda Station

-Paul Mooney, Leslie Moore & Mick Harford of Dublin City Parks

-Richie Cleary of DCC Waste Management 

-Scoil Ui Chonaill and Clasac Theatre for parking facilities

-Gerry O’Connell of DCC Flood Defense

-Catherine, Liam & the team from the Civil Defense

-Gordon, Rob & the team from St. John’s ambulance

-Pat Hollingsworth and the team in PH Sound

-Hugh O’Malley of SIAC Construction and David Farrell

-Dr. John Ball & Dr. Anne Sheane of The Avenue Practice

-Eoin O'Reilly, Clontarf Half Marathon 

- Print Fusion

-Photographer Philip Mulhall 

-Videographer, Claudia Verdecchia, Together Digital 

-Ireland and Leinster rugby player Cian Healy

- Nolans Clontarf

-Alan Burke of Spar Artane

-Graeme Price of Applegreen 

- The Fruit People

- Ebb & Flow Coffee

- Bay Restaurant 

- Moloughney's

- La Costa 

- East Wall Skiff Rowing Club

And of course, a final thank you to all participants for joining in your thousands for the inaugural walk in Clontarf. 

Whether you were a participant, donor, volunteer or a supporter, your contribution makes a difference to someone who is suffering from feelings of hopelessness or despair. We hope you will join us next year to walk in solidarity, from Darkness into Light ????

If you couldn’t make the event but would still like to donate, you can do so easily online:

Here's to walking again in solidarity in 2020! (From the Darkness into Light Clontarf Committee: Ellen O’Malley, Anne O’Malley, Aislinn Dennis, Damian O’Farrell, David Doran, Ronan Morris, Barry D’Arcy and MC Shane Burke)


Watch the highlights video below created by the team at Together Digital;