Clontarf Players Present - 12 Angry Jurors!

09 Mar 2016

Clontarf Players presents "12 Angry Jurors", an exciting jury room drama based on the play by Reginald Rose.

The play is set in a New York City Court of Law jury room in 1957. It opens to the empty jury room, and the Judge’s voice is heard, giving a set of final instructions to the jurors. We learn that this is a murder case and that, if found guilty, the mandatory sentence for the accused is the death penalty. After these instructions, the jurors enter.

"Twelve Angry Jurors" crackles with all the excitement found when a group of ordinary citizens are thrown together to decide the ultimate fate of a boy accused of murder. It is spring-loaded with tension, full of surprises, sprinkled with humour, and moves relentlessly toward an explosive and emotional finale.


Juror #1: Aisling McDonnell

Juror #2: Maeve Delargy

Juror #3: Derek Tynan

Juror #4: Brid Turner

Juror #5: Bernadette Sproule

Juror #6: Rory Dodd

Juror #7: Karl Walsh

Juror #8: Mark O'Leary

Juror #9: Dick Tobin

Juror #10: Ronan Morris

Juror #11: Eoin O'Reilly

Juror #12: Shaun Martin

Click here to watch and exclusive video interview with the director and cast of this wonderful production. 

Performance dates and times are as follows:

Friday 18th March at 8pm - Bonnybrook Church, Greencastle Park, Dublin 17.

Saturday 19th March at 8pm - All Hallows College, Grace Park Road, Dublin 9.

Sunday 20th March at 7pm - St Anthony's Church, St Lawrence Road, Clontarf, Dublin 3.

Further Information

There is no admission charge (donations are welcome). 

(This play is being performed with the kind permission of Dramatic Publishing.)